The Farmers Branch Woman’s Club, organized in 1963, is a non-profit organization providing philanthropic support to our community through volunteer fund raising by way of special annual events such as Game Day and a Style Show. With the help of donations from local businesses, supporters and members we support local charities and provide scholarships to deserving students in the Carrollton Farmers Branch Independent School District.

Currently our membership is open and we are seeking women who would like to serve the community while making new friends and having fun at the same time. Please join now or contact us and let us know about your interests.

Please check out our activities and consider attending one or come to one of our monthly General Meetings as a guest.

For more information you may want to check our Facebook page.

President's Message 2023-2024

FBWC President

Welcome Back!

I am so excited to serve as president. I look forward to working with you in our quest to help our community.

We have a wonderful group of ladies, a great board and a beautiful community to serve.

I'm looking forward to our programs and activities as well as our fundraisers and service opportunities. This year promises to be fun and succesful.


Adriane Young, President

Our Officers

President - Adriane Young

President-Elect (Style Show) - Lucy Gore

1st Vice President (Programs) - Sharon Leath-Malone

2nd Vice President (Membership) - Rotha Crump & Kate Spradlin

Recording Secretary - Teresa Webster

Corresponding Secretary - Melissa Berry

Treasurer - Jan Wooldrige

Parliamentarian - Bitsy Laney

Our Past Presidents

The Farmers Branch Woman's Club has been impacting our community through service since 1963.

From left to right: Jan Wooldridge 2014-16 & 2020-22, Clare Connally 2012-14, Frances Glancy 2010-12, Betty Laney 2008-2010, Jolene Fee 2006-08, Ruby Neely 2002-04, Joyce Griesé 2000-02, Mary Hancock-Rowe 1978-79, Cheryl Travis 1979-80, Dottie Hinckley 1965, Bitsy Laney 2016-18 Not pictured - Kay Lynn Lyon 2018-2020.